Twitter Header, Deco Girls & All That Jazz

versión en castellano

Hello, hello!

Twitter decided to have a makeover, and I had to oblige with a new hand-painted illustration, which took me longer than expected because I’ve been busy doing things I must, instead of things I love, you know what I mean, right?

And, obviously, I took the header dimensions wrong (it had to be me), what forced me to improvise, so the girls would be where they were supposed to be. The journey took me from here:

Original illustration for Twitter’s header

to here:

Fixed Twitter Header

I have just two words to add: Thank you, Photoshop. Well, that was three 😉

 

Deco Girls

Update: I’ve changed the Twitter Header again, but this time it was an easy illustration just for the sake of it, since I was getting all stressed because of the wrong dimensions and the so many colours, shapes and textures.

 

versión en castellano

Hola, hola!

Twitter ha decidido remodelarse, así que acudí a la llamada con una ilustración pintada a mano, la cual me llevó más de lo esperado porque he estado ocupada haciendo cosas que debo, en lugar de cosas que amo, ¿sabes a qué me refiero, verdad?

Y, por supuesto, cogí mal las dimensiones de la cabecera (tenía que ser yo), lo que me obligó a improvisar para que las chicas estuvieran en el lugar donde se suponían que tenían que estar.

Tan sólo añadir un par de palabras: Gracias, Photosop 😉

Actualización: He vuelto a cambiar la cabecera de Twitter, pero en esta ocasión es una ilustración sencilla por la causa, ya que debido a las medidas equivocadas y con tanto color, forma y textura me estaba estresando.

2 thoughts on “Twitter Header, Deco Girls & All That Jazz

    • Thank you ^_^

      It’s hard to imagine life before photo-editing software, sometimes I’m painting and if I don’t like the outcome my first reaction is to undo… Not working in the analogue world, though 😉

Leave a Reply

